ANNOUNCEMENT 101

ANNOUNCEMENT

The 57th Annual Conference of the Indian Society of Agricultural Statistics will be organized at Govind Ballabh Pant University of Agriculture & Technology, Pantnagar - 263 145 (Uttaranchal) from February 05 to 07, 2004. Dr. K.C. Raut will be the Sessional President and deliver the Technical Address. Dr. Panjab Singh, Professor, Indira Gandhi National Open University, New Delhi will deliver **Dr. Rajendra Prasad Memorial Lecture** and Dr. A.C. Kulshreshtha, Additional Director General, CSO, Govt. of India, New Delhi will deliver **Dr. V.G. Panse Memorial Lecture** during the Conference.

Symposia on the following topics will be organized during the Conference:

(a) Use of Agricultural and Environmental Statistics for the Development of Hill and Mountain Regions

Convenors: Dr. H.V.L. Bathla, IASRI, New Delhi Dr. J.B. Singh, GBPUAT, Pantnagar

(b) Application of Data Bases and Data Mining

Convenors: Dr. P.K. Malhotra, IASRI, New Delhi Shri Vishnu Kumar, CSO, New Delhi

Dr. D.N. Lal Memorial Endowment Lecture and Award Presentation will be an additional feature of the Conference. Presentation of papers considered for ISAS Young Scientist Award will be organized during the Conference. The abstract and full paper (five copies) to be considered for ISAS Young Scientist Award should be sent to the Secretary on or before September 30, 2003. Sessions for contributed papers will also be organized during the Conference for which two copies of abstract (not exceeding 200 words) along with a copy of full paper may be sent to the Secretary of the Society on or before September 30, 2003.

Dr. J.B. Singh, Professor & Head, Department of Mathematics, Statistics and Computer Science, GBPUAT, Pantnagar (Uttaranchal) will be the Organizing Secretary of the Conference.

Further details of the Conference may be obtained from the Secretary, Indian Society of Agricultural Statistics, IASRI Campus, Library Avenue, New Delhi-110 012.

Phone Nos. 25842861, 25841479;

Fax: 25842861; 25841564;

E-Mail: isas@iasri.delhi.nic.in; sdsharma@iasri.delhi.nic.in;

vkbhatia@iasri.delhi.nic.in

Secretary

ISAS